ASCRS Hall of Fame inductees recognized

Fairfax, VA—Three physicians noted for their contributions to ophthalmology have earned positions in the American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery's Ophthalmology Hall of Fame.

Dr. Sinskey, 81, patented his J-loop IOL and invented several surgical instruments. He pioneered the use of low-power IOLs and the use of IOLs in infants and children with cataracts. He is medical director emeritus of the Southern California Lion's Eye Institute, clinical professor of ophthalmology at the Jules Stein Eye Institute at UCLA, Los Angeles, and on staff at St. John's Health Center in Santa Monica, CA.