• COVID-19
  • Biosimilars
  • Cataract Therapeutics
  • DME
  • Gene Therapy
  • Workplace
  • Ptosis
  • Optic Relief
  • Imaging
  • Geographic Atrophy
  • AMD
  • Presbyopia
  • Ocular Surface Disease
  • Practice Management
  • Pediatrics
  • Surgery
  • Therapeutics
  • Optometry
  • Retina
  • Cataract
  • Pharmacy
  • IOL
  • Dry Eye
  • Understanding Antibiotic Resistance
  • Refractive
  • Cornea
  • Glaucoma
  • OCT
  • Ocular Allergy
  • Clinical Diagnosis
  • Technology

Winners of third annual Resident Writer's Award


Chicago-Jason T. Halverson, MD, of the Albert Florens Storm Eye Institute at the Medical University of South Carolina, Charleston, was named the winner of the third annual Ophthalmology Times Resident Writer's Award Program. The program was sponsored by Advanced Medical Optics (AMO). In a presentation at the Ritz Carlton Hotel in October, Dr. Halverson was the first-place winner for a case study report of traumatic mydriasis that was managed by cerclage pupilloplasty to reduce pupillary aperture.




The awards program is designed to encourage excellence in writing and presentation skills among residents.


The entries were judged by a review board panel that included Mark Packer, MD, Joshua Stein, MD (last year's winner), and Daniel Chang, MD (the 2003 winner).


Related Videos
© 2024 MJH Life Sciences

All rights reserved.