• COVID-19
  • Biosimilars
  • Cataract Therapeutics
  • DME
  • Gene Therapy
  • Workplace
  • Ptosis
  • Optic Relief
  • Imaging
  • Geographic Atrophy
  • AMD
  • Presbyopia
  • Ocular Surface Disease
  • Practice Management
  • Pediatrics
  • Surgery
  • Therapeutics
  • Optometry
  • Retina
  • Cataract
  • Pharmacy
  • IOL
  • Dry Eye
  • Understanding Antibiotic Resistance
  • Refractive
  • Cornea
  • Glaucoma
  • OCT
  • Ocular Allergy
  • Clinical Diagnosis
  • Technology

Calling all resident writers for the 2019 year!


Ophthalmology Times seeks nominations of residents to participate in our 2019 Resident Writers Award program. The nominations are due by May 3, 2019-learn how. 

Ophthalmology Times is excited to announce the 2019 Resident Writers Award Program.

We would like to invite your institution to participate in this competitive writing program by nominating a resident. If you have a resident in mind, we invite them to submit a case study of approximately 1,000 words on anything related to anterior segment case studies.

The top 3 finalists will receive a $1,000 travel stipend to attend the Resident Writers Award reception at the annual American Academy of Ophthalmology 2019 meeting in San Francisco.

The finalists will present a brief summary of their case studies and the winner will be announced during a ceremony at the Allergan Eye Care booth. In addition, their entries will be published in Ophthalmology Times and will be available on ophthalmologytimes.com

Additional details and requirements will be provided once finalists are named.

The deadline for resident nominations is May 3, 2019.  Please provide:

  • Nominee’s name

  • Nominee’s institution

  • Nominee’s email

  • Nominee’s telephone number

Please submit your nomination via email to residentwriter@mmhgroup.com with the subject line “RWAP 2019 nominee.”

We thank Allergan Eye Care for the support of our 2019 Resident Writers Award Program.

Related Videos
© 2024 MJH Life Sciences

All rights reserved.