ARVO launches online program

October 15, 2011

ARVO's Web seminars are an opportunity to acquire the best practices and practical tools from experienced professionals without leaving one's office or home.

The Association for Research in Vision and Ophthalmology (ARVO) launched its new Web seminar education program in September with the first online presentation, "Elements of the Clinical Trial Protocol," featuring Robert B. Nussenblatt, MD, MPH, FARVO, chief of the Laboratory of Immunology at the National Eye Institute, Bethesda, MD.

ARVO's Web seminars are an opportunity to acquire best practices and practical tools from experienced professionals without leaving one's office or home. Each presentation also includes a question-and-answer session, providing the option to learn more about the topic as it applies to a participant's specific needs.

Although each Web seminar is presented initially in a live format, any missed program can be accessed for 1 full year, on demand, at one's convenience.

Randomization Strategies for Large, Multicenter Clinical Trials

Oct. 19, 2011

1 pm EDT; 12 noon CDT; 11 am MDT; 10 am PDT

Prevention of Missing Data

Nov. 16, 2011

2 pm EST; 1 pm CST; 12 noon MST; 11 am PST

Challenges in Designing Small Clinical Trials

Dec. 14, 2011

1 pm EST; 12 pm CST; 11 am MST; 10 am PST

Contact Ellyn Terry at eterry@arvo.org
for more information.

Related Content:

News | Optometry