• COVID-19
  • Biosimilars
  • Cataract Therapeutics
  • DME
  • Gene Therapy
  • Workplace
  • Ptosis
  • Optic Relief
  • Imaging
  • Geographic Atrophy
  • AMD
  • Presbyopia
  • Ocular Surface Disease
  • Practice Management
  • Pediatrics
  • Surgery
  • Therapeutics
  • Optometry
  • Retina
  • Cataract
  • Pharmacy
  • IOL
  • Dry Eye
  • Understanding Antibiotic Resistance
  • Refractive
  • Cornea
  • Glaucoma
  • OCT
  • Ocular Allergy
  • Clinical Diagnosis
  • Technology

Dr. Jampol to chair ASCRS' new Retina Clinical Committee


The American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery (ASCRS) established a Retina Clinical Committee to "provide the members of ASCRS, who are predominantly anterior segment surgeons, with a resource to stay abreast of the latest advances in retinal treatment modalities as they relate to the anterior segment surgeon," said ASCRS President Roger Steinert.

Lee M. Jampol, MD, professor and chairman, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine, Chicago, and chief of ophthalmology, Northwestern Memorial Hospital, Chicago, will chair the committee. Dr. Jampol's clinical practice and research has focused on vitreoretinal disease. His interests include inflammatory diseases of the retina, infection of the retina, age-related macular degeneration, and retinal manifestation of systemic diseases.

Other committee members include: Neil M. Bressler, MD, James P. Gills professor of ophthalmology, The Wilmer Eye Institute, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine; Julia A. Haller, MD, Katharine Graham professor of ophthalmology, The Wilmer Eye Institute, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, and director of Wilmer's Vitreoretinal Surgical Fellowship Training Program; Harry W. Flynn, Jr., MD, professor, J. Donald M. Gass distinguished chair of ophthalmology, Bascom Palmer Eye Institute, University of Miami Miller School of Medicine; and H. Richard McDonald, MD, associate clinical professor of ophthalmology, University of California, San Francisco.

Related Videos
© 2024 MJH Life Sciences

All rights reserved.