• COVID-19
  • Biosimilars
  • Cataract Therapeutics
  • DME
  • Gene Therapy
  • Workplace
  • Ptosis
  • Optic Relief
  • Imaging
  • Geographic Atrophy
  • AMD
  • Presbyopia
  • Ocular Surface Disease
  • Practice Management
  • Pediatrics
  • Surgery
  • Therapeutics
  • Optometry
  • Retina
  • Cataract
  • Pharmacy
  • IOL
  • Dry Eye
  • Understanding Antibiotic Resistance
  • Refractive
  • Cornea
  • Glaucoma
  • OCT
  • Ocular Allergy
  • Clinical Diagnosis
  • Technology

2017 Resident Writers Award Program


2017 Winners

First Place
Mark P. Breazzano, MD
Alia K. Durrani, MD
Stephen J. Kim, MD

“HHV-1, -2, -3”: Precise medical management of herpetic nodular anterior scleritis

Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Second Place
Igor. I. Bussel, MD, MS, MHA
Faculty Sponsor: Deepinder K. Dhaliwal, MD

Cosmetic Eyeliner Tattoo as a Risk-Factor for Ocular Surface Disease

University of Pittsburgh / UPMC Eye Center

Third Place
Melina I. Morkin, MD
Pedram Hamrah, MD, FACS

"Neuropathic Dry Eye: When Serum Defeats Tears"

Tufts University School of Medicine


2017 Participants

Andrew T Melson

Medical Treatment Options for Acanthamoeba Keratitis

Dean McGee Eye Institute, Oklahoma University

David Xu- ICLA Stein

A Suspicious Recurrent Pterygium

Stein Eye Institute, UCLA

Kati Liu

More than meets the red eye

Duke University

Sponsored by:

Related Videos
© 2023 MJH Life Sciences

All rights reserved.