• COVID-19
  • Biosimilars
  • Cataract Therapeutics
  • DME
  • Gene Therapy
  • Workplace
  • Ptosis
  • Optic Relief
  • Imaging
  • Geographic Atrophy
  • AMD
  • Presbyopia
  • Ocular Surface Disease
  • Practice Management
  • Pediatrics
  • Surgery
  • Therapeutics
  • Optometry
  • Retina
  • Cataract
  • Pharmacy
  • IOL
  • Dry Eye
  • Understanding Antibiotic Resistance
  • Refractive
  • Cornea
  • Glaucoma
  • OCT
  • Ocular Allergy
  • Clinical Diagnosis
  • Technology

Resident Writers Award Program Winners


The Ophthalmology Times Resident Writers Award Program is a competitive writing program showcasing the best case studies in anterior segment.

Here are the top 3 finalists.

Delu Song, MD, PhD, MTR

1st place: Delu Song, MD, PhD, MTR

Scheie Eye Institute, Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania

[VIEW PDF] Clinical and in vivo Confocal Microscopic Features of a Patient with Neuropathic Corneal Pain Secondary to Small Fiber Neuropathy

Douglas H. Jin, MD

2nd place: Douglas H. Jin, MD

Dean McGee Eye Institute; Department of Ophthalmology, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

[VIEW PDF] Ocular Manifestations of Mycoplasma-induced Rash and Mucositis

Olivia J. Killeen, MD

3rd place: Olivia J. Killeen, MD

Kellogg Eye Center, University of Michigan, Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

[VIEW PDF] Anterior segment ischemia following three muscle strabismus surgery in a young adult with prior carotid artery injury​

Related Videos
EyeCon Co-chair Oluwatosin U. Smith, MD: Passion for Research and Education Drives Her Commitment to Ophthalmology
© 2024 MJH Life Sciences

All rights reserved.